IFAJ 2017 World Congress South Africa

Taking place between the 2nd and 8th of April 2017 in Gauteng- and the Western Cape. 
Click here for more information

IFAJ 2018 - The Netherlands

Theme: Dutch Roots

Main congress: 12- 15 July 2018

The main congress will start in the region Food Valley and further visits are planned to a diversity of hotspot in the Netherlands.



For more information: Esther Rozeboom – esther(at)catch-on.nl

Facebook connects ag journalists

Brochure about the IFAJ

Sponsorship opportunities

Click here for the sponsorship brochure.


Past Officers

IFAJ Past Presidents

1956-1959: Hans Von Oertzen, Germany

1960-1964: John Hayhurst, Britain

1965-1968: Rolf Haerberli, Switzerland

1969-1972: F.P. Couvreur, France

1973-1976: Vittorio Cervi, Italy

1977-1980: Helmut van Bockelmann, Germany

1981-1984: Larry Sheedy, Ireland

1985-1988: Frans Sterckx, Belgium

1989-1992: Alf G. Skeppstedt, Norway

1993-1996: David Steers, Britain

1997-2000: Paul Queck, USA

2001-2004: Hans Heinrich Matthiesen, Germany

2005-2009: David Markey, Ireland

2010-2012: Mike Wilson, USA

2013-present: Markus Rediger, Switzerland

IFAJ secretaries general

1956-1968: F.P. Couvreur, France

1969-1972: P. Toft Nielsen, Denmark

1973-1974: Bertil Gustafson, Sweden

1975-1988: Alf G. Skeppstedt, Norway

1989: Marius Kwaak, The Netherlands

1989-1990: Pirjo Kontio, Finland

1990-2004: Madeline Ré, Switzerland

2005-2008: Ulla-Mari Sundelin-Ryytty, Finland

2009-2012: Owen Roberts, Canada

2013-present: Riitta Mustonen, Finland