In a week of online voting in June, IFAJ elected members of the 2022-2024 Presidium:

  • Lena Johansson of Sweden, President
  • Steve Werblow of the United States, Vice President
  • Adrian Bell of the United Kingdom, Treasurer
  • Adalberto Rossi of Argentina, Secretary-General

Kofi Adu Domfeh of Ghana also ran for the Secretary-General position.

All candidates addressed an online gathering of the IFAJ Delegate Assembly via Zoom on June 15, 2022 to present their visions for the organization. Voting was conducted from June 23 through June 30. Scrutineers elected by the IFAJ Executive reviewed the process and verified the results, which were announced at the Delegate Assembly in Denmark on July 1.

“The online election process ran smoothly and allowed all of our member guilds to participate whether or not they were able to attend the Congress in Denmark,”  said Johansson. “I and my colleagues on the Presidium are honored to be chosen to serve IFAJ for another term. We were also happy to see Mr. Domfeh stand for election. Participation and dialogue are vital to a democratic process. I hope we will continue to see engagement in IFAJ’s elections and leadership opportunities.”