Scroll Top

2010 Star Prize Winner for Agricultural Journalism

PETER NORDHOLM ANDERSEN, Denmark, is this year’s winner of the IFAJ Star 

Prize for print journalism. The award was made at the 2010 International

Federation of Agricultural Journalists (IFAJ) Congress in Ostend, Belgium, April 17–20.

Guus ten Hove, The Netherlands, was named runner-up, and there were honourable mentions for Stefan Nimmervoll, Austria, and Satu Lehtonen, Finland.
The Star Prize for print journalism is sponsored by John Deere. The winner receives a commemorative trophy, a gold IFAJ pin and a 750 euro cash prize. The runner up receives a 250 euro cash prize.
Peter Nordholm Andersen’s winning report on Bolivian mountain farmers was published in the Økologisk magazine.
Guus ten Hove’s article on livestock vaccination was published in Boerderij.
Stefan Nimmervoll’s report on agriculture in post-communist countries was published in the Blick ins Land magazine, and Satu Lehtonen’s report on the difficulty of finding the next generation of farmers was published in the Maaseudun Tulevaisuus newspaper.
Entries came from 18 countries.
Full details and the winning articles are on the website.

Related Posts